SUNY Oswego Recognized by NYCC

New York Campus Compact has recognized SUNY Oswego for it’s Civic Engagement efforts during last semester placing us on the Honor Roll With Distinction. We are happy that are hard work has paid off and look forward to our future as we keep improving our methods. Thank you to all who helped out along the way. This is for everyone at SUNY Oswego. 

Article Below.


The President’s Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll, launched in 2006, annually highlights the role colleges and universities play in solving community problems and placing more students on a lifelong path of civic engagement by recognizing institutions that achieve meaningful, measureable outcomes in the communities they serve.

The 2013 Honor Roll recipients were announced at the American Council on Education’s 95th Annual Meeting Leading Change on March 4, 2013, in Washington, DC.   More than half of NYCC members received this award. Of the 45 New York State institutions recognized, 37 of them are NYCC members!!  Congratulations!!


Nazareth College was the recipient of the 2013 Presidential Award.  A big congratulations to them for all of their hard work.  Read more about Nazareth’s work here:


Honor Roll with Distinction:

·         Adelphi University

·         Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

·         Hobart and William Smith Colleges

·         Keuka College

·         St. John Fisher College

·         St. John’s University

·         SUNY Cortland

·         SUNY Oswego

·         Syracuse University

·         Wagner College

Honor Roll:

·         Alfred State College

·         Colgate University

·         Daemen College

·         Hofstra University

·         Iona College

·         Ithaca College

·         Le Moyne College

·         Long Island University Brooklyn

·         Long Island University Post

·         Manhattanville College

·         Mercy College

·         Monroe Community College

·         New York Law School

·         New York University

·         Niagara University

·         Pace University

·         Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

·         Rochester Institute of Technology

·         Sarah Lawrence College

·         Siena College

·         Skidmore College

·         St. Thomas Aquinas College

·         Binghamton University (SUNY)

·         SUNY Cobleskill

·         SUNY Delhi

·         SUNY Fredonia

·         SUNY Geneseo

·         Stony Brook University (SUNY)

·         SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry

·         SUNY Old Westbury

·         The College of New Rochelle

·         The College of Saint Rose

·         Union College

·         University at Albany (SUNY)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s